top of page

Certificate In

 Guinea Pig Diseases

Course Description

The Certificate In Guinea Pig Diseases consists of 8 units and is aimed at those that work with or have a particular interest in guinea pigs. 
The course covers the guinea pig diseases commonly seen in clinic. 






















Course Details

Course Number           

Course Name    

Course Duration           

Delivery Method          

Start Date                     



Course Requirements 

Course Completion             


Units of Study

Unit 1 -      The Skin - This unit covers the clinical signs of various skin conditions prone to guinea pigs

Unit 2 -      The Reproductive System - This unit covers reproductive complications

Unit 3 -      The Urinary System - This unit covers anatomy, physiology and urinary disorders 

Unit 4 -      The Respiratory System -This unit covers anatomy and respiratory disorders.

Unit 5 -      The Digestive System - This unit covers anatomy, physiology and the different digestive diseases

Unit 6 -      The Musculoskeletal System - This unit covers bone and joint diseases found in guinea pigs

Unit 7 -      The Head And Neck - This unit covers diseases of the eye, ear, mouth, lips and neck.

Unit 8 -      Central Nervous System - This unit covers convulsions

Students Receive

Once course is complete

1  x Certificate In Guinea Pig Diseases

1  x  Course Transcript



Certificate In Guinea Pig Diseases

6 Months



Assessments - Exams 


Access to a computer

6 Months

bottom of page