top of page

Course Description

The Certificate In Bovine Care consists of 5 units and is aimed at those that work with or have a particular interest in cows.
The course provides a detailed introduction to breeds, dairy products, diseases, feed, nutrition, and general health.
























Course Details

Course Number           

Course Name      

Course Duration           

Delivery Method          

Start Date                     



Course Requirements      

Course Completion            

Units of Study

Unit 1 -      Bovine Breeds - This unit covers the different dairy breeds.

Unit 2 -      Dairy Products - This unit covers the different characteristics of dairy products.

Unit 3 -      Bovine Diseases - This unit covers health and disease of cattle.

Unit 4 -      Bovine Feed and Nutrition - This unit covers the feed and nutrition of a dairy cow

Unit 5 -      Bovine General Health - This unit covers the general health of the Bovine

Students Receive

Once course is complete

1  x Certificate In Bovine Care

1  x  Course Transcript



Certificate In Bovine Care

6 Months



Assessments - Exams 


Access to a computer

6 Months

bottom of page